I'm back, bitches!

Hi! I’m byte. If you knew me from before, I’ve been taking some time away, and I’m doing a lot better these days. And I think it’s high time I start sharing some of what I’m working on! You’ll be able to read about all the stuff I do here, plus tutorials and probably some rants about stuff.

Here are the projects I’m currently working on:

  • An open-world adventure game that takes inspiration from games like Breath of the Wild, Monster Hunter, and FF XV, among others.
(this video is outdated lmao)
  • A plugin for Unreal Engine to create fully-procedural animations for quadruped skeletons. I plan to support parameterized limb configurations (attachments and segment lengths), several types of gaits, with dynamic blending between them (walk, amble, pace, trot, canter, transverse and rotary gallops, etc), specialized navmesh pathfinding to account for quadruped turning requirements and backpedalling, and more. It will be IK-based, not fully physics-based (sorry, it’s easier this way), but it will definitely support some kinds of physics interactions.

  • apps.trashbyte.io, where i’ve decided to put some of the little tools i’ve made. I recently added a day planner that’s been very helpful for me, and I plan to add more features to it over time (It uses local storage, no sign-in needed).

  • A royalty-free asset database for use in games, music production, or whatever else you want them for. I don’t have much to say about this one since it’s very early in development.

And certainly a few other things, too. If you want even more of me for some reason, you can follow me on cybre.space, or on yiff.life if you're nasty. If you want to support me financially, you can pledge to my Patreon or donate through Ko-fi.

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for more good Content™. I’ll try to write something at least once a week, but no promises. I’m still getting things figured out.

See you soon ❤️